So glad…


…that I didn’t get sick after Bodyjam class today. I just got fantastically sweaty. And so excited for the Zumba launch that’s coming in 2 weeks! Hooray, finally!

…that I came home to make Vegan Pumpkin French Toast.

…that I only have a sore throat, and am not bedridden with illness yet.

…that I can make muffins for those who are.

Cinnamon Toast Muffins!

I followed Jenna’s recipe for the most part, though I was out of whole wheat flour, so I used all-purpose all the way. Teehee.

I mixed the flour, spices, and baking powder in one bowl:

The egg, milk, and sugar in the other:

Combined the two:

Put into the muffin tin and baked at 350 F for 20 minutes:

And this part I fudged up. I melted the butter, cinnamon, and sugar….

But took too much time handling the still-hot muffins to properly attend to dipping them into this mix. The result? A boatload more cinnamon sugar on a muffin than there ought to be. Bummer, huh?

The sick friend that these were given to happens to have a gigantic, sprawling bush tree in place of an evergreen.

I’m so glad he’s acquainted with things out of the ordinary.

Question: Can you stomach anything when you’re sick? What food do you turn to?


 

 

 

One response to “So glad…

Leave a Reply

