Dear DSLR, I love you


It’s very helpful when you’re not a photographer, but love having photos look effortlessly awesome.

(ISO, aperture, F stop, shutter speed….I once knew what these meant. I took photography my sophomore year of high school and it kicked my butt, more than any AP class.)

But for now, I’m just enjoying the auto setting:

Omelette with 1/2 cup egg beaters, handful spinach, 2 organic carrots, goat cheese

We were out of peanut butter, so my sister had to use sunflower seed butter on her PB&J. GASP!

(I think she survived.)

The rest of the fruit, however, is now in my belly.

We did some reorganizing…

(work in progress)

There were some decorations that I decided should not see another Christmas.

Except Legolas. I’ll never dump him.Finally, the standard family salad gets the photo it deserves:

Mixed greens, goat cheese, avocado, apples

And cutie pies get caught on film while watching Pineapple Express:Effortlessly awesome.

10 responses to “Dear DSLR, I love you

Leave a Reply

