Peak Treats



This is the view from outside of my on-campus apartment. What more could you ask for?

Pikes Peak was looking especially gorgeous this morning, when I dragged myself out of bed at 6:45 AM to tackle the rugby weights sesh that I skipped out on last night. I was astonished to have the weight room all to myself…until the “student supervisor” walked in while I was finishing up and I found myself face-t0-face with a random hookup from last year. Needless to say, I blushed, hurried through my stretches, and blazed outta there.

I microwaved some dark chocolate instant oatmeal (three sisters brand) that I had brought from home for breakfast, with a sliced banana and a (later) scoop of peanut butter. I can’t remember the last time I made oats in the micro! I’ll have to get better at the morning routine so I can get back to the stovetop method. However, when you’re rushed for time…

I’m so grateful that eating breakfast in a 9 AM class is not looked down upon at this school. Schlupping my bfast into a thermos is addictingly convenient, especially when I can refill it with too-strong coffee made by my professor! I was buzzing all morning.

Came home to get my snacks packed for class at the middle school:

Apple, almonds, orange

Another great day at school! I’ll fill y’all in on my class soon, I promise.

Had some bread when I got home:

Then went to the gym to hop on the treadmill and get my cardio for the day! I just wanted to walk, so I searched around and found this workout on Tina’s blog. It’s a sweaty one! I powered through it, stopping only to attack embrace a friend I hadn’t seen in months. Feeling the love was so good, I found some more friends to mull over life with for the next few hours. But eventually,a girl’s gotta eat!

With the aid of some coconut oil, I proceeded to chop and fry a whole green pepper

And took a closer look at the huge container of spinach in the fridge…

Never mind. That is definitely not fresh anymore.

Moving on, I added some cabbage mix that I found in the fridge, leftover tofu, and an egg

Voila! Lots of veggies and protein, perfect for after-gym. Plus a little bit of the apartment’s candy stash for dessert…

Teehee.

Here’s more of my Pikes Peak photo shoot from today:

What more could I ask for?

Question: What do you see in the distance when you step out your front door?

2 responses to “Peak Treats

Leave a Reply

