A Mili


When you start the day off with this song:


That’s a sign you’re coming off a pretty badass weekend.

Yeah, I’ll explain that in a bit…

Here’s what went down!

My rugby team won our Sunday game…

47-0

What up! As usual, I’m sore and bruised all over.

However, another teammate of mine broke her wrist during a scrimmage on Thursday, so I’m pretty darn thankful to be intact.

(By the way, how did I manage to bruise a toenail? It’s my big toe. It hurts and it’s making movement annoyingly difficult.)

  • My college’s annual “Drag Ball” happened, and since I had a rugby game the next day, I did not drink for it. Seeing guys dressed as girls is funny when you’re sober, but admittedly much more hilarious when you’ve got a couple shots in you.

Dressing our guy friends up

I grabbed my roommate’s kimono and dubbed myself…

” a young samurai in training…in his evening wear.”

It’s a very mature college event.

  • I snagged a suhweeet pair of cowboy boots at the thrift store for $9.99. Yay bargain shopping!

We almost bought this hula hoop, too.

  • On a random baking whim, I made molasses bread. It showed me that I haven’t baked lately…and it shows, haha! But I’ll get back into it soon.

I made up for it with more beautiful food over the weekend.

Starting with the best quiche I’ve ever had:

(and a GUY made it!)

Post-rugby salad:

Mixed greens, nutritional yeast, rosemary & tumeric socca

1/2 a Pita Pit hummus wrap with tzatziki sauce

(I am being fed so well by Arabic department events! This was a Tunisian Revolution information session.)

Feast in the dining hall:

Shards of a blueberry muffin:

And…you had to know this was coming…

Yurp, green monsters galore! I think I had 3 in 3 days. Win!

1 orange, spinach, protein powder, cinnamon, water (skimpy but swell!)

The norm: banana, spinach, protein powder, almond milk, cinnamon

I’m off to ballet and the gym,where I will continue to extend my badass-ness from the weekend!

Holla! Have a great day!

Tell me one awesome thing you did this weekend.

 

 

 

6 responses to “A Mili

Leave a Reply

